2017 Chairman's Message

On behalf of the organizing committee of the Irving Oil Men’s High School Basketball Classic 2016 at Crandall University, I welcome you. 

T&T Hoop Photo - Mod.JPG

This tournament is intended to provide opportunities for our local high school basketball programs to participate in a highly competitive local tournament. We welcome our visiting teams, Fredericton High (NB), Saint John High (NB), Auburn Drive (NS) and Timmins High (Ont). We know our local teams, Moncton, Bernice MacNaughton (Defending Champions), Harrison Trimble and Riverview High Schools will welcome our guests and provide all with a high level of exciting basketball. We expect this year’s tournament to be one of the most exciting yet.

Hoop Banner 2015-mod.jpgIn this our 34th year of operation we are very excited that our title sponsor, Irving Oil has returned. In addition we want to express our sincere appreciation to all our corporate sponsors, our organizing committee and volunteers. Without you, this event simply would not have happened.

Hope you enjoy the tournament as much as we did putting it all together.

Best of Luck to all teams!

Norval McConnell
Tournament Chairman